Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
​​
​​​​​​​​​

    

    Key Staff​​​​


​DIRECTOR GENERAL​
​​​​
Dr. M. Rezah Badal ​​ ​​
Ph.D. [Physical Oceanography];
M.Sc. [Oceanography]; M.Sc. [Applied Maths and Modelling];
Graduate Stat​​​​​​​

Director General




mrbadal@govmu.org


​​
DIRECTOR​​


Dr. Arshad Rawat
Ph.D [Physical Oceanography];
Diplôme d’Ingénieur [Modélisation Mathématique]

Director (Physical Oceanography/Marine Geoscience Unit)



arawat@govmu.org


Dr. P. Dass Bissessur
Ph.D [Marine Geophysics]; DEA / DESS [Traitement du Signal / Imagerie Satellite]

Director (Hydrocarbon/Mineral Exploration Unit)


dpbissessur@govmu.org

Dr. Hemanaden Runghen
Ph.D [Applied Mathematics]; Post-graduate Certificate – Category A [Advanced OceanMapping];
B.Sc. (Hons.) [Mathematics]

Director (Ocean Mapping/Marine Information System Unit)
hrunghen@govmu.org

Dr. Beenesh Anand Motah
Ph.D [Physical Oceanography/ Ocean and Atmosphere Sciences]; M.Sc. [Sustainable
Environmental Management]; B.Sc. (Hons.) [Physics with Environmental Science]

Director (Hydrocarbon/Mineral Production Unit)

bmotah@govmu.org
SCIENTIFIC & TECHNICAL STAFF
Ms Priscilla Coopen
Master [STEE Spécialité Océanographie]; BSc(Hons) [Marine Science and Technology]

Research Development Officer/ Senior Research Development Officer
pcoopen@govmu.org
Ms Hanna Kureemun
Master [Droit de l'environnement marin]; Maîtrise [Droit public]

Research Development Officer/ Senior Research Development Officer
hkureemun@govmu.org
Ms Shameelah Mamode
LL.M. [International Business Law]; Diplome Universitaire [Sciences Po]

Research Development Officer/ Senior Research Development Officer
smamode@govmu.org
Ms Yuneeda Oozeeraully
MSc [Applied Marine Science]; BSc (Hons.) [Marine Science and Technology]

Research Development Officer/ Senior Research Development Officer
yoozeeraully@govmu.org
Mr Keshav Sauba
MSc [Water Resources Engineering]; B.E. [Biotechnology];
Post-graduate Certificate-Category A [Advanced Ocean Mapping]

Research Development Officer/ Senior Research Development Officer

ksauba@govmu.org
Mr Devin Bhunjun
MSc Coastal and Ocean Management; BSc (Hons.) Marine Science and Technology

Research Development Officer/ Senior Research Development Officer
dbhunjun@govmu.org
Ms Niroshini Pyaneandee
MSc Coastal and Ocean Management; BSc (Hons.) Agriculture with specialisation in Aquaculture

Research Development Officer/ Senior Research Development Officer
npyaneandee@govmu.org
Ms Sivanee Munnaroo
MSc Coastal and Ocean Management; BSc (Hons.) Biology (Environmental Protection)

Research Development Officer/ Senior Research Development Officer​​​​
smunnaroo@govmu.org
IT UNIT
Mrs Manisha K. Damry

Systems Analyst
kdamry@govmu.org
JMA-UNDP STAND-ALONE PROJECT
Ms Veronique Nibourette

International Project Manager
veronique.nibourette@undp.org
ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF
Mrs Nazillah B. Rujid
Confidential Secretary
mzadministration@govmu.org
Mrs  Aviamba​ I. Malloo
Confidential Secretary
mzadmin2@govmu.org
Mrs  Soorekha Bissoon
Confidential Secretary
mzadmin4@govmu.org
Ms Marie Virginie Petit PetitManagement Support Officermzadmin1@govmu.org
Mrs Mimansa Baichoo
Management Support Officermzadmin1@govmu.org



Mrs M. Subroyan
Auxiliary Officer

Mr Satish Ram
Auxiliary Officer​



​​